Prizes and Paper Awards

There will be a total of three awards to students and researchers who will present a paper as first author at ACPR 2015. The awards go to:

  • IET Best Student Paper – J. Wang, C. Gao, J. Hu, and N. Sang
    “DeNet: An Explicit Distance Ensemble Model for Person Re-identification”
  • IET Best Scientific Paper – A. Singh & A. Namboodiri Laplacian Pyramids for Deep Feature Inversion”
  • IET Best Poster Award – A. Zamberletti, I. Gallo & L. Noce Augmented Text Character Proposals and Convolutional Neural Networks for Text Spotting from Scene Images”